Romero versus Happ – What is to come in Toronto?

happromero

We all know by now that Ricky Romero has been optioned to the minors, and J.A. Happ has taken his place in the Blue Jays rotation. Romero has said he hopes to be back with the team in two to three weeks time max because he says he’s not a minor league pitcher.  Ricky said “I don’t belong here to be honest with you. This is not for me. I’m a big league pitcher…” While I believe that remains true, I find the following remarks a contradiction:

“Like I told them, for me it’s not mechanical, it’s more just getting right mentally, getting that confidence and feeling right.” says Ricky.

Compare that with what Blue Jays pitching coach Pete Walker conveyed which suggests… Continue reading→

Leave a Reply

