Top 10 Books in Baseball Literature

gehrig title

Immersing myself in baseball literature truly opens a window that plunges me into mostly times of baseball past, but also the present. This list is characterized by fascinating narratives – full of bigger than life characters and extraordinary stories of both major and minor league life – renewing ages of old and reliving the recent past. No other sport dominates the literature landscape quite like baseball, which to me, offers the opportunity to engross myself in the sport 365 days a year if I so choose. And believe me, I make every opportunity to do so especially during the offseason when sadly, no baseball games are played.

So, without further ado, here are my top 10 books in baseball literature… Continue reading→

Leave a Reply

